Announcements & Resources

Student Resources

Virtual Tutoring

Tutoring is provided through the Google applications included with your student email account (Meetup, etc).

Writing

Teresa Onstott

tonstott@tocc.edu
Monday: 9:00 AM-1:00PM
Tuesday: 5:00-9:00 PM
Wednesday: 4:00-8:00PM
Thursday: 5:00-9:00 PM

Cary Davis
cdavis@tocc.edu

Tuesday: 10:00 AM-2:00PM
Wednesday: 10:00 AM-2:00PM
Thursday: 10:00 AM-2:00PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM-2:00PM

Additional Writing Assistance
Wendi Cline
wcline@tocc.edu
Liz Zepeda
ozepeda@tocc.edu

Math 

Janet Kinsey

jkinsey@tocc.edu
Zoom Meeting ID: 984 7813 0493
Passcode: X0H0Zs

Sunday: 10:00 AM-12:00PM
Tuesday: 5:30-7:00PM
Wednesday: 4:00-5:30PM
Thursday: 6:00-8:00PM
Saturday: 11:00AM-2:00PM

Tohono O’odham Language and History

Carmella Pablo

cpablo@tocc.edu

Liz Zepeda

ozepeda@tocc.edu

General Resources

Here are the contacts and hours of important resources that are available to TOCC students. 

TOCC Virtual Counseling Support

Every Week: Tues, Wed, Thursday

Private Sessions are offered. Please contact our Counselor, Alberta Espinoza at aespinoza@tocc.edu

Advising

Academic Advising is available by appointment.

Please contact our Advising Team by emailing: advising@tocc.edu

Transfer questions can be directed to our Transition Coordinator, Annamarie Stevens, at astevens@tocc.edu

Financial Aid 

Contact the Financial Aid Office at finaid@tocc.edu.

Download the flyer below for additional resources offered to TOCC students. 

TOCC Events Calendar

Additional Resources and Announcements

Pathways to STEM

Are you new to TOCC? Are you new to college? Are you interested in exploring opportunities in science? If so, you are invited to participate in our 2022 Pathways to STEM Summer Program! This year our Pathways to STEM Summer Program will be co-taught by Dr. Teresa Newberry and Mr. Camillus Lopez with a focus on the Ha:ṣañ (Saguaro).

This program is for students entering TOCC, first-year college students, and high school juniors and seniors. In this program, you can learn more about the Ha:ṣañ (Saguaro) and …

• Earn 2 credits by enrolling in SCI 101: “Pathways to Science.”
• Learn about TOCC and how to be a successful TOCC student.
• Learn about career pathways in STEM and chart your course of study.
• Learn about how the Ha:ṣañ is connected with desert life and its environment.
• Learn about cultural perspectives on the Ha:ṣañ from Tohono O’odham elders.
• Learn how to use the Man in the Maze to become a successful student!

Scholarship Opportunity

Call for Participants

TOCC and ASU Partner to Offer College Students Transfer Pathways with MyPath2ASU™